MY WEEK IN PHOTOS 02-08/10/16

Hello, hello!

Well, I did it! I made it a whole week without losing focus! And I’ve gained a few lovely followers in the process (hello to you especially)!

It’s that time of the week where I look back on photos I’ve taken throughout the week and compile a little collage of my favourites. Some from Instagram (you can follow me by clicking here) and some from my camera roll that I forgot I’d taken! Let’s have a gander shall we?

img_20161008_211746

  1. Look at that little face! On Wednesday, my lovely boyfriend and I went on a very short train ride to a little village on the outskirts of my hometown. It’s really very picturesque, there’s lots of grand old houses and a lovely walk by the river. I took my camera to take a few snaps of the trees on the bank – I was hoping they would have changed colour by now, so so impatient! We were heading back to the train and couldn’t resist a little play with this little dude, he was so friendly! I managed to get a few good shots of him but this was my favourite by far, king of the castle or what? If you live in Wetheral, Cumbria, and this is your cat – he’s very photogenic!
  2. My talented auntie makes home accessories from slates, I just had to buy this heart shaped one from her this week. The quote is from the back of Simple Things magazine and is a lovely reminder that you can do anything if you persevere! I’ve been swimming 3 times this week and managed to get back up to 3km, so I’m feeling very proud and strong. Just have to keep it up now! I’m not a fitness freak by any means, but I’m definitely finding that it’s easier to maintain your fitness than it is to start from scratch after a few lazy weeks!
  3. I feel like every week my photography skills are improving as I’m learning, and this week I’ve really been into still life photography and the idea that a photograph can tell a story. This cup of Earl Grey with a bunch of dried lavender is just home to me. We grow lavender in the allotment and have had no tea but Earl Grey in the house for as long as I can remember. I’d love any tips on still life composition if anyone has any?
  4. This was taken on my phone on a jaunt into town with my mam, the beautiful blue sky and the abundance of fruit made me so happy, I just wished I could have shaken them all off and taken them home! We’ve had some deliciously bright days this week, and I’m hoping it will be the same next week for my week off work! I wonder what I’ll capture with all of that time off?I hope you’ve enjoyed my week in photos! I’m on twitter now, so come and say hello here once you’ve had a read! See you tomorrow!

    Love, Isabelle  X

Leave a Reply

